The University of Exeter is an open research college in Exeter, Devon, South West England, United Kingdom. The college was established and gotten its Royal Charter in 1955, in spite of the fact that its ancestor foundations, the Royal Albert Memorial College and the University College of the South West of England, were set up in 1900 and 1922 respectively.

The college has four grounds: Streatham and St Luke’s (both of which are in Exeter); and Truro and Penryn (both of which are in Cornwall). The college is focused in the city of Exeter, Devon, where it is the primary advanced education foundation. Streatham is the biggest grounds containing a significant number of the college’s authoritative structures, and is viewed as the most lovely in the country. The Penryn grounds is kept up in conjunction with Falmouth University under the Combined Universities in Cornwall (CUC) activity.

Colleges and departments

College of Humanities

  • Department of Archaeology
  • Department of Classics and Ancient History
  • Department of Drama
  • Department of English
  • Department of Film Studies
  • Department of History
  • Department of Modern Languages
  • Department of Theology and Religion

College of Life and Environmental Sciences

  • Department of Bio-sciences
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Sport and Health Sciences

College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences

  • Camborne School of Mines
  • Department of Engineering
  • Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
  • Department of Physics and Astronomy

The Business School

  • Centre for Leadership Studies
  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Management

University of Exeter Medical School

  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Medical Imaging
  • Department of Medical Sciences

College of Social Sciences and International Studies

  • Law School
  • Department of Politics
  • Department of Sociology, Philosophy and Anthropology
  • Graduate School of Education
  • Institute of Arab and Islamic Studies